Day 4: Home exercise

1 07 2011

Hi friends!

Firstly, lastnight I went to see the Bridesmaids movie with my boyfriend and bestfriends, and I swear I have not laughed that hard in a long time. It is possibly the funniest movie I have ever seen! Go check it out for yourself!

Anyway today was a full on day, met up with a friend early this morning and ended up having a full cooked breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, hashbrown and sausages…oh and I accidentally on purpose forgot to mention the pancakes….so not exactly a good start. Then I took my nana out for the day to Albany for some retail therapy.

By the time I got home I felt fluey, nose running like a tap, incredibly sore throat and swelling glands. But…. worry not…. I still found time to exercise. I didn’t want to spread my germs around the gym so I decided to stay at home and do my lower body and tummy workouts from the comfort of my home.

I looked up on youtube and found some 8 min routines that are actually really good. 8 mins for lower body and 8 min for tummy. Here they are below.

I know these workouts aren’t that long but I wanted to make sure I did something while stuck at home with the flu. With a little help from lemsip and cold and flu pills I should be fit and ready for tomorrow morning cardio session.

Talk Tomorrow

Love J.L

x

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 07 2011
Isaac

OMG yes Bridesmaid is so funny! One of my fav scene is the jewellery store with the little girl LOL. Keep up the good work another thing you should google is Tabata basically its what you were describing in Day 2 about the heart rate burning/eating into the fat reserves at the higher end. I do that after my routine. Keep it up darling very very proud of you alofa tele Isaac

4 07 2011
juanitaleilani

yeah thats totally what my trainer was talkiing to me about. will look up tabata! thanks for the tip!
And bridesmaids was too funi think im going to have to see it again!x

Leave a Reply

