Day 5: Sick in bed

2 07 2011

Hi friends!

So after two cups of lemsip, some difflam forte spray, panadol and sudafed day and night pills I still feel like absolute shit. I have been in bed cuddled up in a thick blanky all day. And I think i may possibly have tonsillitis!

I contemplated about putting something warm on and heading to the gym but I struggle just dragging myself to the bathroom. So looks like no exercise for me today. The good thing is that I can’t really eat anything because my throat is so damn sore so I’m stuck with liquids,liquids,liquids so I wont be participating in any binge eating!

Jeremy (my boyfriend) is the most fantastic nurse, looking after me while I am sick. I’m supposed to be going to  my cousins 21st bday tonight, but the way I feel at the moment, my night is pointing to my bed. I am going to try and recover as fast as possible so that I can get back in to my routine! If I am feeling better tomorrow, Sunday (day off) I will exercise then.

Until then I will be tucked up in bed with a hot water bottle and my copy of KARDASHIAN KONFIDENTIAL!

Stay warm and flu free peeps

Love J.L

x

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

