Day 6/7: Glandular fever

4 07 2011

Hey guys!

So unfortunately i dont just have the flu. The doctor advised me yesterday that i have Glandular Fever.

My throat literally feels raw and every time I swallow anything it feels like im downing a piece of sandpaper. not nice!

No wonder ive been feeling so ill.

He also said that it takes a good 4 weeks to properly recover from it, and when i asked him when i would be able to start going to the gym, he told me maybe 2-3 weeks at the earliest. So that doesn’t sound good, especially 365 day challenge!

 

         

 

What i am going to try and do in the mean time is bake or cook up some of the tasty treats from my jenny craig cook book. And then once i feel a little up to exercise i may do some at home routines so that i don’t poison everyone at the gym with my germs.

So please put up with me for the next few weeks, i’m going to try and do my best.

Don’t worry Glandular fever will not get the best of me!

See you all tomorrow for hopefully a not so strenuous workout and a tasty meal!

Love J.L

x

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 07 2011
Albie

hey doll, keep up the good work! I will bring you some homemade soup on the weekend? love your blog – you are awesome! xoxo

4 07 2011
juanitaleilani

awww thank you!! yummm soup! thats exactly what i need with this sickness! such a good friend you are.xx

Leave a Reply

