Day 54: A sneak peak at my before & after pictures??

20 08 2011

Hey friends!

Last night’s dinner was fantastic. It was a Japanese dinner at the Sake Bar with my  best friends and our partners + one little baby Halo! Bless her. I was happy as I just had water to drink and ate very moderately, keeping my portion to a minimum. I found that I left feeling satisfied but not overly full and bloated which is how I usually feel after I leave this restaurant as they have the yummiest food! I usually can’t help but stuff my face and suffer the consequences afterwards but last night I did well!

This morning I was up at 5am to drop my parents to the airport as they were heading to Sydney on a conference….5am!!! I hate waking up that early but all for the love I guess? lol When I got home I went straight back to bed and didn’t wake until 11am. The weekend is purposely made for sleep in’s so when mine gets disturbed I do get a little frustrated, however being able to get another 5 hours sleep once I got back from the airport more than made up for it.

Funny thing was, even though I did get enough sleep I woke up extremely exhausted, and I think possibly every muscle in this body of mine was in some sort of pain!Not a bad pain, but that niggly pain in your muscles letting you know you have worked hard this week. I always know when I’ve worked really hard, when I find it hard to even sit down, or my arms shake while putting on my mascara. You know that feeling when you have worked your body to the point it just sinks into the bed and feel like you weigh 200kg’s? That is exactly how I felt this morning!

I gradually moved along with my day and completed some important tasks that I had set out for myself. I also reflected on my week of exercise and eating and am quite pleased with how this week has gone! It also occurred to me that I haven’t given myself a day off exercise for quite a while now, so was very happy in my decision to not workout today, and not feeling guilty about it! This way I can give my muscles a good rest and be ready to start my week of exercise tomorrow (Sunday) and continue with full force energy for the rest of the week! I did take some photos for my week 8 comparisons. And they aren’t supposed to be up until Tuesday next week but here is a sneak peak at one picture…

Start of 365 day challenge                                 Now – 8 weeks later    

      

So today was a good excuse to get in to some study, cook a nice chicken dish (cutting off all the skin) for my man and enjoying a night in of the Warriors hopefully beating the panthers and that movie knight and day with cameron diaz and tom cruise! Tomorrow I will do another 20 minute run on the treadmill and then concentrate on some upper and lower back work. I really want to target those bits I hate above and below my bra. I also am hating my arms at the moment and am getting a little frustrated with how hard I am working to tone my arms but how slow the results are…just look!

So this week I will be targeting these flabby bits under my arms.

Talk tomorrow after I have finished a hard workout!

Love J.L

x

Actions

Information

One response

22 08 2011
Hayden Half

What i don’t understood is in reality how you’re no longer really a lot more smartly-favored than you may be right now. You’re very intelligent. You realize therefore considerably on the subject of this subject, produced me in my view believe it from a lot of varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t interested except it is one thing to do with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs outstanding. All the time deal with it up!

Leave a Reply

