Day 81: The arrival of a new Juanita!

16 09 2011

So in spirit of our NZ boys taking on the world in Rugby and League…Tena Koutou, Tena Koutou, Tena Koutou BRO’s!!!!

For the first time ever! I have been excited about watching Rugby. There is something about all the hype and excitement of the World Cup that has turned me in to a bit of a footy fan. I’m guessing the majority of you would have just watched the All Blacks vs Japan game. Good win for our boys but I have always love Japan too, so was extremely happy to see them get that 1 try.

Watashi wa Nihon ga daisuki desu!!!  … after studying Japanese at high school for 5 years, this is the best I can do!

“I LOVE JAPAN” is what i just said.

Going back a few hours this morning we went to Jeremy’s aunty’s funeral, followed by the burial and reception afterwards. I then headed back in to Onehunga to meet up with Jarna and sort out our banking. And then went out west to clean our room. Funny how Jeremy is such a clean freak and will make such an effort to keep our room clean until I come along and within half an hour it’s back to topsy turvy. I guess I have always been a messy person, but my mess is more like organised clutter. Despite what your eyes may trick you into seeing I know exactly where everything is. So today, I decided to make an effort to hang up all our clothes, clean our bed, tidy up our computer desk and surroundings and give the floor a bit of a vacuum. And if I do say so myself I did a fantastic job!

Another thing that arrived at our doorstep was the free trial of body trim plus that we ordered the other day. There have been so many advertisements on the tv, in the magazines etc so I decided to take up this free 30 day trial and see what all the fuss is about. Apparently according to their statistics, they have managed to change 300,000 australian lives, and on average their customers lose 5 kg’s in their first week…sounds a bit too good to be true, but I said from the beginning that I’m up for anything, and trying new things. So I am going to go through with it for the next 30 days and see if I can stick to the new body trim plus technique of weight loss. I will let you all know how I go and whether it works or not. Here is one success story!

 

 

So tomorrow I need to catch up on all my school work, I will go and watch Jeremy’s game and I also have a good article about April Ieremia’s weight loss journey to add to tomorrow’s blog post. I’m going to go back to watching the 2nd half of the Warriors game against the Tigers. Hopefully they can pull a rabbit out of the hat and come up with a magical win…fingers crossed! Lets finish off with a picture of my favourite player! Night all!!!

Love J.L

x

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

