Day 135-137: Lying naked on the floor???

12 11 2011

Hey everyone.

Please excuse the title of this post. I’m not quite sure why I chose this title. I guess, because I was listening to that Natalie Imbruglia song and partially because I am going to be spilling a lot to you guys in today’s post. So metaphorically, I am kinda exposing myself and lying naked on the floor…well not really. But you get what I mean!

So as most of you will know I have had so many ups and downs since I started this blog in June! There have been a lot of unexpected twists and turns on this journey of weight loss. What you may not know is how long I have been trying to lose weight and how heavy I actually was at my heaviest.

I first started trying to lose weight in 2009. After my 21st I went to weigh myself and I had tipped the scales at 117.2kgs! I didn’t know how to react. I mean it was literally disgusting! The weight had just gradually creeped on and I hadn’t weighed myself since school which I might add was 86kg ( healthy weight for my height!) I turned to lots of different things. I tried weight watchers which is a good system but it was a bit too loose for someone like me who needed lots of boundaries. I also tried the lemon detox diet, jenny craig, boot camps, 12 week gym challenges etc. The list really does go on. And I did managed to lose weight here and there, on all of these different things.

I did though get faced with poly cystic ovarian syndrome which makes it extremely hard for me to lose weight, and I did have surgery on my legs in 2009 and as you guys know they have deteriorated every year since. So things haven’t been the easiest on this weight loss journey. I’m the kind of person who will throw all my energy in to something and if its going well I am on top of the world, but once it starts going bad, I back off all together and start emotional eating. The food has always been the hardest bit of weight loss for me, as I have always loved and enjoyed sports and the gym!

So when I started this blog I was only down 6 kg from where I first started in 2009 and I vowed that I would try anything and everything and put 100% EFFORT into all I did. And to tell you the truth over the past month, that hasn’t been happening. And I am disappointed with myself but I can change it, and I have made a decision to do just that! So starting today I have pulled out all of my books with tonnes of weight loss information, recipes etc. I am heading back to my Monday night weight loss community classes. And I AM GOING TO LOSE WEIGHT!!!

I will go back to my weekly weigh in’s, and monthly measurements. I will start up some video blogs and I will write every night instead of every few days! So starting today, I decided to do a 3 day carb free, protein only detox. This will get me going, get my metabolism working again, and get me in to the swing of eating high protein high fibre meals and doing so 6 times a day with at least 2-3 liters of water.

I will write another post tonight with todays food diary and a little bit of top information on protein! Hope this post wasn’t too much of a downer, I guess I needed to let this all out and get it all off my chest! I am welcoming myself back in to Weight Loss Mode!

 

LOVE J.L

xxxxx

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

